Come Back, Persib silenced Persebaya 3-1 in Group C of the President’s Cup – Persib Bandung managed to collect three points after defeating Persebaya Surabaya with a score of 3-1 in the 2022 Presidential Cup Group C match at Gelora Bandung Lautan Api Stadium, Bandung City, West Java, Friday night (17/6).

The match starts at 20.30 WIB. As for Persib in that match the status of an away team and wearing a white uniform, while Persebaya the home team wore their proud green uniform.

In the first five minutes, Persib dominated the match with a number of chances from Beckham Putra and David Da Silva. However, this attack has not been able to outperform Persebaya.

When entering the 10th minute, Persebaya began to be able to play the tempo of ball possession. Until in the 14th minute, Persebaya striker Januar Eka got a chance, but his shot still did not meet the target.

Persebaya got a penalty in the 15th minute, when Victor Igbonefo violated Supriadi. Lelis, who appeared as the executor of the penalty, managed to break into Fitrul’s goal with a shot to the left of the goal. Persebaya won 1-0 over Persib.

Towards the 20th minute, Persib Bandung tried to catch up. Then in the 21st minute, David Da Silva’s shot was right on target, but the ball was caught by Persebaya goalkeeper Andhika Ramadhani.
In the end, in the 24th minute a goal was finally created for Persib Bandung. The goal was created after a riot in front of Persebaya’s goal. It was Ciro Alves who took an overhead kick but the ball hit the top post and the ball was thrown over the top by Victor Igbonefo who responded with a goal kick.

But the ball hit the Persebaya defender again, until finally Victor received the ball that bounced upwards and Igbonefo made a header that managed to find the net. The score is now 1-1.

But that goal must be paid for by substitution. The reason is, Victor Igbonefo had to leave the field because he was suspected of being injured by the goal. Victor came out replaced by Ahmad Jufrianto in the 27th minute. Furthermore, Persib Bandung got a chance through a free kick. Ezra Walian, who was in charge of taking the free kick, passed it in front of Andhika’s goal.

His perfect pass was immediately greeted by Nick Kuipers who was not closely guarded by a Persebaya defender. Nick Kuipers managed to score with a header to bring Persib back ahead with a score of 2-1. Persebaya tried to attack again to equalize. However, Persebaya striker Januar Eka collided with Persib goalkeeper Fitrul.

Finally Januar fell and had to be carried off the field on a stretcher. January was replaced by another Persebaya striker, Silvio Rodrigues. It didn’t stop there, the match continued to heat up. In the 40th minute, Ciro Alves from Persib was given a yellow card because his knee hit Persebaya defender Dandi Maulana.

After stepping on the 45th minute, the referee gave five minutes of added time. In the final minutes of the first half, Persebaya defender David Maulana committed a handball violation while trying to receive the ball.
So in the 47th minute, Persib got a free kick which was executed by David Da Silva. But his shot did not meet the target because the ball bounced far above the goal of the team nicknamed Bajul Ijo.

Starting the second half, Persebaya made substitutions, Supriadi and Dendy Agus were replaced by Higor Vidal and Sho Yamamoto. It only took one minute to start the match, Persebaya immediately got a pretty dangerous opportunity. Starting from a corner kick, Yamamoto who was in front of the goal failed to execute, his shot was successfully anticipated by the Persib goalkeeper.

In the 51st minute, Persebaya defender Lelis received a yellow card. He was punished for pushing Beckham Putra to his knees. Continuing in the 62nd minute, Persebaya almost equalized with Persib. Brylian Aldama’s goal was disallowed by the referee for being caught in an offside position.

A minute later, Persib made a substitution. Persib winger Febri Haryadi was replaced by Erwin Ramdani, and David Da Silva was replaced by Frets Butuan. Meanwhile, in the 69th minute, Persebaya also made a substitution. The captain, Alwi Slamat, was replaced by Marselino Ferdinand.

In the 71st minute, Persebaya was only one step away from catching up with Persib. Leo Lelis who became the executor of the free kick, his shot slid right into the Persib goal. However, Fitrul deftly warded off the shot.

In the 79th minute, Persib made another substitution. This time, Ezra was replaced by Dedi Kusnandar and Beckham Putra was replaced by Arsan Makarim. Then in the 81st minute, Persebaya replaced Brylian by entering Julian Mancini
The referee gave six minutes of added time as the game entered the 90th minute. A few minutes earlier, both teams were both trying to increase their advantage. But Persib got a new opportunity in the 92nd minute. Ciro Alves, who received a through ball from a desperate Frets, dribbled the ball into the heart of the Persebaya defence.

The new Persib striker scored a goal after outwitting two Persebaya defenders. Andhika Ramadhan couldn’t stop his left foot kick. Persib consolidated their win with a score of 1-3. (*)