Subduing Bhayangkara FC, Persib Wins Group C

JABARNEWS | BANDUNG – Persib advanced to the quarter-finals of the 2022 President’s Cup as winners of Group C after a 1-0 win over Bhayangkara FC at Si Jalak Harupat Stadium, Bandung Regency, Tuesday 21 June 2022. The only goal in this match was scored by the striker from Brazil, David Da Silva in the 34th minute completed Beckham Putra Nugraha’s pass.

Ahead of the match, both teams observed a moment of silence as an expression of condolences for the deaths of the two bodies of Ahmad Sholihin and Sofiana Yusuf, at the Gelora Bandung Lautan Api Stadium, Bandung City, Friday, June 17 2018. 2022.

Competition is fierce. Persib goalkeeper Fitrul Dwi Rustapa immediately saved the effort of Bhayangkara FC striker, Sani Rizki Gauzi in the first minute. Then in the 14th minute, Fitrul again blocked Sani’s kick.

In the middle of the first half, Persib responded. The first attempt was made by David da Silva but his shot was blocked by a defender. While Ezra Walian’s header is still sideways.

The deadlock was finally broken in the 34th minute. Persib launched the attack through Beckham Putra Nugraha and then handed it over to David da Silva. David sa Silva had time to control the ball before breaking into the goal of Awan Setho.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.